Regional FTAs

Cambodian Corner aims to gather together the information related to Cambodia’s regional FTAs by making sure that such official documents are publicly available and accessible on the internet.

Cambodia has admitted into the Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN) in Apr 1998. After its quest to ASEAN, Cambodia has signed at least 7 regional FTAs under the ASEAN framework, and it is negotiating another regional FTAs. Those signed FTAs are including:

  1. ASEAN Free Trade Area, signed and in effect in 1993,
  2. ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Agreement, signed and in effect in 2010,
  3. ASEAN-People’s Republic of China Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement, signed and in effect in 2005,
  4. ASEAN-Japan Comprehensive Economic Partnership,signed and in effect in 2008,
  5. ASEAN-[Republic of] Korea Comprehensive Economic Agreementsigned and in effect in 2007,
  6. ASEAN-India Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement,signed and in effect in 2010,
  7. ASEAN-Hong Kong, China Free Trade Agreement, signed in 2017 but not in effect.

New posts in your inbox